Steering Committee

Stephen HauserStephen L. Hauser, MD

Chair, Steering Committee
Director, UCSF Weill Institute for Neurosciences

Edward ChangEdward Chang, MD

Chair, Department of Neurological Surgery


Ying-Hui FuYing-Hui Fu, PhD

Chair, Translational Research Selection Committee

Lily JanLily Jan, PhD

Chair, Basic Research Selection Committee


Andy JosephsonS. Andrew Josephson, MD

Chair, Department of Neurology

Talmadge King Jr.Talmadge King, MD

Dean, School of Medicine


Dan LowensteinDaniel Lowenstein, MD

Chancellor's Representative,
UCSF Weill Institute for Neurosciences
Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

Sam PleasureSam Pleasure, MD, PhD

Director, Neuroscience Graduate Program


Stan PrusinerStanley Prusiner, MD

Director, Institute for Neurodegenerative Diseases

Matthew StateMatthew State, MD, PhD

Chair, Department of Psychiatry


Joan WeillJoan Weill

Founding Philanthropist

Sanford WeillSanford I. Weill

Founding Philanthropist
Chair, Executive Council, UCSF Health


Kristine YaffeKristine Yaffe, MD

Chair, Clinical Research Selection Committee

Jane CzechJane Czech

Administrative Director,
UCSF Weill Institute for Neurosciences